lahavictory.blogg.se

Diablo 2 best ladder reset character
Diablo 2 best ladder reset character








diablo 2 best ladder reset character diablo 2 best ladder reset character

The fact that the map doesn’t reset between games unless you change difficulty meaning you can farm for a durance 2 map with waypoint close to level 3 then you can keep it as long as you want. The -enablerespec command line argument that lets you respect infinitely without farming tokens. Not to mention mods like loot filters or the fact that GoMule exists (Stash files external to the game that can contain as many items as you wish, ideal for grail collecting). Well there is no such limit in offline mode. I see people here often complaining about the 20 characters limit. There’s a few advantages to playing offline too. I don’t like losing progress and a full reset is just that. Then they introduced ladder resets and the concept did not in any way appeal to me.

diablo 2 best ladder reset character

Even now, unless you live close to the servers, online play has noticeable lag compared to offline. At first I did it because bnet was straight up unplayable on my dial-up. I’ve always played offline since release in 2000. You’ll be level 70+ by the time you beat NM Baal, no grinding needed. Start a new char, set /p8, and play the game. On a side note, people always talk about /p8 in regards item drops, but the extra XP is great too. Ladder is just going to be an… extra thing.įor your questions, they’re supposed to be adding TZs and all current ladder only RWs and Cube Recipes (like upping Set Items) to SP when the next ladder starts, but the NEW new RWs like Hustle and Cure are then going to be Ladder-only. I plan on playing the next Ladder myself, but SP is my main game now. You can even crack and add items that will never freaking drop if you’re so inclined. Lack of bots/griefers/elitists is fantastic. I started playing SP since it was mid-Ladder, and it’s been better than I ever imagined. I was never really able to get the things I needed to get to try the near infinite builds I wanted to try before reset, but was afraid I would miss the multi and trading, until I eventually just quit the game altogether.įast-forward a decade, I picked up D2R. “Back in the day”, I played Ladder exclusively but I always found it rather frustrating.










Diablo 2 best ladder reset character