lahavictory.blogg.se

Pond dredge semi-solid suction nozzle
Pond dredge semi-solid suction nozzle












What size pipe / dredge could I power with such a pump or, will I still need more GPM?Īny advice someone can give would be greatly appreciated. it is low volume (only 80 gallons per minute). I can get a fairly cheap pump to run off the PTO of my tractor. If I understand correctly, the power jet provides more pull than the suction nozzel provides push. I'm seeking advice on the most affordable components to move A LOT of sand from under water to a pile about 25+ yards away. but I think I could excavate cheaper this way then renting a backhoe or similar equipment. I would like to then utilize a power jet or suction nozzle to pump the sand and enlarge the pond. I'm using my tractor with boxblade to dig down to the water table near the pond. My pond is a ground water filled sand pit. I am exploring the possibility of building a suction dredge to expand my farm pond. so please excuse my intrusion into your forum. I am not a treasure hunter, but I'm at a loss of where else to seek advice.














Pond dredge semi-solid suction nozzle